Semiflex on Taz 6 need help!!!

Heya!

I am new to 3D printing but learning quickly. I can’t attach my MS Excel print log so I will post expert settings below. If anyone has ANY experience printing Semiflex please help!

Currently I am trying to print GoPro mounts for my brothers drone company. I have attached a pic of it for reference. My last print is really good. However, I am still getting stringing and “blobs”. After hours of printing, researching, cursing, and reprinting, I am trying to figure out the last puzzle piece. Does anyone have detailed settings/print logs they would be willing to share with me.

Current Problems: Stinging, “blobs”, some rough outer layers.

Notes: On Taz 6 w/flexystruder and Cura 19.12

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Temp 220
Bed Temp 40
Bed Prep PVA
Bottom/Top Thickness 0.65
Fill Density 20%
Print Speed 8
Support Type Everywhere
Structure Type Grid
Overhang Angle 27deg
Fill Amount 15%
Distance X/Y .7
Distance Z .15
Platform Adhesion Type None
Rec’d Diameter 2.82
Flow 100%
Retraction Speed 5
Retraction Distance 2
Retraction Min Travel .02
Retr Min Extrusion .005
Z Hop when Retracting .075
Initial Layer Thickness 0.4
Initial Layer Line Width 125%
Travel Speed 150
Bottom Layer Speed 8
Infill Speed 14
Top/Bottom Speed 8
Outer Shell Speed 8
Inner Shell Speed 8
Grade (my personal score 1-10) 8

Stigg Session Mount.JPG

Blobs may indicate over-extrusion. Try a flow % of 95-97%.

Stringing can be controlled through retraction or possibly a slightly lower extrusion temp. Try .1-.2mm more retraction and/or reduce extrusion temp by 2-5C. Semiflex in general just likes to ooze…

Thanks for the advice! I haven’t even touched flow rate yet, so that sounds promising.

When you say, " Try .1-.2mm more retraction", are you referring to retraction distance or speed?

Again, thanks for the help.

Small amounts like .1-.2mm are going to be in the retraction distance.