Cura2 z-height adjustment

Look here for custom firmware, networked 3D printer hosts like OctoPrint, and more!
Post Reply
jlund
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 12:31 pm

Cura2 z-height adjustment

Post by jlund » Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:38 am

In Lulzbot Cura I can offset z slightly in machine settings to reduce squished first layer. How can I do this in Cura2 where that option seems to be removed? :o
@home: Printrbot Jr. V2 kit, Lulzbot Mini, Flexystruder V2, Prusa I3 MK3 kit
@work: Lulzbot TAZ6, Flexydually V2

kmanley57
Posts: 1110
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 3:53 pm

Re: Cura2 z-height adjustment

Post by kmanley57 » Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:17 am

I use M851 Z-1.10 in the command line of the console window for Cura. Then M500 to store the new value in EEPROM.
I will express my CRAZY ideas at any time! So you have been warned. None of my opinions are Lulzbots and can be wrong at any second.

jlund
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2016 12:31 pm

Re: Cura2 z-height adjustment

Post by jlund » Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:16 pm

Thanks, I will put it in start g-code instead then, as I print via Octopi and the setting generally is better across materials.

Hmm, I miss the same option with setting a general custom E-Steps value for a machine specific tool head - I guess it can go into start g-code as well then.
@home: Printrbot Jr. V2 kit, Lulzbot Mini, Flexystruder V2, Prusa I3 MK3 kit
@work: Lulzbot TAZ6, Flexydually V2

Post Reply