Bites on filament

I´m having this problem with some filaments I opened several months ago. I try to keep them dry, but anyway I don´t really know what is the usual lifetime of an opened roll. This particular case is with FormFutura PLA Premium (same in 3 different colors).

When the printing starts it goes fine, but in some minutes, the action of the extruder wheel pulling for new filament makes this bites on it, bigger and bigger. I´ve already tried with the same model 4 times, but every time this hole appears and the filament stops extruding. Very frustrating.

Is there any solution or setup advice I could try? I have a TAZ5. Please, tell me I don´t have to throw this filament rolls to garbage… :cry:

I get the same issue with the second half of a roll of 3D Fuels APLA and the entire roll of Makergeek Raptor. I am no expert but I have tried drying my filament out in a dehumidifier and it did not help one bit. Tried with all different settings, turning retraction off, etc. Nothing. All of my other filaments are fine but these 2 are giving me fits… and I love the color of them both too! hopefully someone can chime in with a solution.

I will try to warm it a little bit to see if this makes any better.
Now I remember that I also had some ESUN rolls with very low quality that went unusable in just a couple of months once opened. But in that case the filament broke just with a little pression, I couldn´t even enter it on the extruder!

This one is still strong, and I can bend it without breaking. Is just that the metalic toothed wheel makes this on the surface. Now I´m thinking that I screwed more and more the two screws that hold the filament… Maybe too much and now I´m getting the contrary of what I need!

Tomorrow I will make some tests without screwing too much, let´s see if the TAZ can pull it in.