Large Shifts on my prints

Hey all,

I am getting some shifting on my prints, and its pretty large. I cant for the life of me figure out what to check next. I have tightened the belts, set screws, tried various prints and it always shows up. I moved the location of the filament from the side to the top, no change. Its not in the same place either, but its pretty close. I am still a bit of a rookie with this, and tech support hasnt been very helpful with this endeavor. I thought maybe my front door slamming, or the upstairs floor was causing it so i moved the printer downstairs on a rock solid granite top. Im just at a loss…getting pretty frustrated

Ah, the attachments didnt post.

https://galleries.wolfstudiosphotography.com/3D-Stuff/

When you push the carriages check and make sure it’s smooth over the range of the axis. If there is too much drag it can skip. Also, you can turn down the acceleration through the LCD and that can sometimes make a print finish that skipped before with the same gcode.

It doesn’t look like any binding is happening at all. I tried moving it all the way and it looks smooth. I’m thinking it’s only on wide prints because my benchys and other small items come out fine.

It doesn’t look like any binding is happening at all. I tried moving it all the way and it looks smooth. I’m thinking it’s only on wide prints because my benchys and other small items come out fine.

If it only happens on larger prints it could be that there is something around that is catching on or knocking your print bed as it is printing and that is causing the shift. I would check and make sure there isn’t anything that could be limiting movement by snagging on the printer. The three major reasons for layer shift on a print is the pulley or belt slipping, the end stop being triggered prematurely and resetting the home position for the printer, or something disrupting the actual printer movement.