Lulzbot Taz 6: Different Nozzles

I want to try and print abrasive material (carbon fiber, glow in the dark) but is my only option getting getting an adapter and a HS tool head? Can I instead just swap out the brass nozzle with either a ruby, a tungsten carbide nozzle, or a hardened steel nozzle?
I am not planning on printing a lot of abrasive material so it doesn’t seem worth it to shell out $600 on the specialized tool head.
I also had the same question about trying to print with a smaller nozzle diameter for more fine details.
I know that this would violate warranty but I was hoping for some information. I currently am running a Lulzbot Taz 6 with the standard single extruder

I am no expert but id rule the ruby out as its not helpful with bed levelling unless you want to go down that route but I wouldn’t its complicated enough without disabling a feature?? - Bed levelling

if its the std head I would look at taking the nozzle out either get a replacement
from
https://itworks3d.com/product-category/toolheads/e3d-titan-aero/

but a few words from what I was going todo, the nozzle has to be removed HOT and inserted HOT the std nozzle has flats and makes it harder to get hold of and if you make an earthing contact you could blow something…

all with the fact that the filament you are going to use might ware the head not the nozzle…

I was going to make a wire harness to connect the head on the desk and heat it up just connecting the temp sensor and the heating element. limiting the risk of a short…

hope this helps ???

The ruby nozzle won’t work on the TAZ 6 because the auto leveling feature is sensed through the nozzle via capacitance I think. Never put anything conductive on the nozzle (i.e. wire brush, water, wrench) on the nozzle while the printer is on else you’ll probably blow the micro fuse and have to deal with having to replace that.