SOLVED: X axis movement has a change in Z from bed

SOLVED

Hello all!

This is my first post, so I’ll go a combine intro and my first problem

Intro:
My names Nabelrabel. I live in Louisville KY. I bought a kittaz back in January and use it for work and play. I’m a mechanical engineer by school, and a gearbox designer by trade. I also dab in non mechanical creations with the my taz. It’s been really fun getting in on the 3d printer fun.

Problem:
Something on my rig has a slight arc to it as I move the hot head along the X axis (CURA reference). I am moving the hot head to the center of the plate and zeroing out the Z. I increment it up 0.1 mm and test the gap with a 0.1 mm feeler gage so I know that the hot head isn’t pressing against the table when zeroed. If I leave it at the 0.1mm increment and move the X axis to the right AND left the gap grows to 0.2mm (measured with feelers) I can move the X manually, or with the controls. I cannot for the life of me figure out what is causing this.

Here are the things I’ve tried.
-Hold a straight edge on the plate and see if there is any rocking. (seems flat)

-Hold a straight edge on the plate and pinch against one side and measure gap with feelers on the other (maybe .1mm, but I’m not 100% confident in this measure scheme

• hold straight edge against each horizontal rails and shine light through and against wall to see sliver of light.(no sliver of light on each)

-rotated rods 180 degrees to see if arc changes. (it stays the same)

-measure distance between Z axis bars, frames, and anything else that goes up and down at the top and bottom of the rig (as far as I can tell with a metal ruler marked on the 16ths, everything looks good)