Totally new to 3D printing

I am a complete noob. I have tried several different settings but continue to have the same problem. I am using Inland filament and Simplify3D software with the LulzBot_mini_kdp_n0_nozzle_offset profile from this site. The mini is connected to a Windows 10 system with 8gb ram and an AMD A10 processor. Any advice on how to improve the print would be appreciated.

What material is the filament? Have you tried using the version of Cura that Lulzbot recommends? Is the filament 2.85mm? The quality of that print is like nothing I’ve ever seen, so it’s really tough to guess at what the problem could be. It’s always best to rule out the simple things first and trying out the recommended free software seems like a good start.

Just a wild guess here, but that looks like massive over extrusion. It’s always best to start as simple as possible with 3D printing. There’s a substantial learning curve to all this. My best suggestion is to go back to Cura and start with the simple settings and when you feel comfortable with your prints, move on to advanced settings and learn those inside and out. You have to learn the nuances of the printer, the software, and even the filaments. It seems like a lot at first but it becomes easier as you go. Once you’re familiar and comfortable with printing with Cura, then you can move to S3D, which has much more printing control features and more to learn. Study this link over and over. It will be your best friend with both Cura and S3D.

https://www.simplify3d.com/support/print-quality-troubleshooting/

Start with a test object like a small cube to print over and over until you get it dialed in and remember to take baby steps when adjusting print settings. Adjust one thing at a time and make small adjustments each time until the prints look like they should.
Best of luck on your journey.