bed plate mount uneven

I’ve been using my taz4 for several months now and everything works great…except for one very, very annoying problem with the aluminum bed plate. When I first got the printer I leveled the x bars, then leveled the heat bed clips. Right away I noticed that I had the front left, and rear right clips were very loose, and the front left, and rear right clips were very tight when I finally got the bed perfectly level. The fact that it was like this didn’t bother me as long as I could get it level.
Fast forward to now, it has gotten worse and worse over the months to the point where I had to level bed constantly because two diagonal clips are as tight as they will go (springs), and other two barely touching springs, loose.
So finally after trying to use longer screws and extra springs to raise the 2 diagonal clips higher and also several other configurations of 2 screws, and 2 springs per clip, I finally removed the aluminum plate from the printer.
The bed plate IS bowed on 2 corners as I suspected. I can put a square flat on it, and there is a 1/16" difference from middle to 2 corners diagonally, other way its flat.
I am contemplating trying to bend it back straight, or take the plate and flip it drilling a hole so it fits back on.
Any suggestions or advice would be appreciated.
Thank you

I also noticed that my plate was not level when I tried to level the X Axis, in that it I got different heights on both sides when the bed was at max Y or min Y. Although I don’t think mine was more than 2mm off. I posted this but I don’t remember the link or date. I haven’t even tried to straightening as I can adjust mine out using the glass bed leveling.

I wish the glass bed leveling was easier (tool less, less binding on the static bolt) and I noticed a thingiverse posting for a modification to make it a single post with a adjustment wheel that looks interesting.

Do you have a link to the thingiverse mod?