Dual Extruder V3 Nozzle Wiping and Auto Leveling

I purchased a Dual Extruder V3 with a TAZ6 printer last April. I am new to printing so I used the single extruder to better learn the different materials. This week I installed the V3, upgraded the firmware to 1.1.8.62 (Marlin on the LCD) and updated the Cura Edition to 3.2.23 version. I did not have any issues printing the gears with PLA and dissolvable PVA that came with the kit. I also have not had any issues with temperature control. I do find it difficult to load filament due to the tight radius of the channel but it is certainly doable.

However, as I use the printer, I noticed several things. First, the nozzle wiping is set to just barely wipe the right extruder (2). I am using the stock machine settings which set an X axis of -19mm and then it goes on to move between -17mm and -19mm as it wipes. Although I can get the stage to manually go to -23mm, I cannot seem to set anything in the machine settings beyond those in the stock settings. Why do I care? The auto level alternates between the two extruders and an incomplete wipe result in an improper leveling (or, at times, a re-occurring loop to re-wipe without leveling success).

Second, the auto leveling seems to be off in coordinates. When Extruder 2 seeks the front-right and rear-right washers, on the front-right washer it is fine and senses away from the set screw. However, with going to the rear-right, it comes close if not hitting, the screw. Of course, that would put an offset into the leveling as the screw surface and washer are not completely planar.

My questions: 1. Am I missing something or is the V3 at the x-axis limit when wiping? I am unfamiliar enough with the machine setting locations that I cannot find the auto-leveling routine to change the rear-right washer location or am I missing another approach? Below are some pics to illustrate the two issues. Thank you in advance for reading this post.