Z-level height

Mini 2 - I am getting very frustrated - maybe because I am still new to this and still learning.

I print and everything works fine. Then with a new print all of a sudden the nozzle seem to be plowing through the first and following layers, messing up the whole print. This is after nothing on the printer was changed - not even the filament.
I have googled this problem and it seems to be a z-leveling problem, which I have tried to adjust but does not seem to make a difference.
If I could only figure out why this only happens some times? I sometimes print exactly the same print from my SD card twice and in the one instance the print would be perfect and in the next it is a big mess.

Please help!!

Sorry to hear about the difficulty! Your printers automatic bed leveling procedure is done by electrical contact. The most common way this will fail is due to a dirty nozzle that prevents this contact until the filament is “pushed” to the sides and electrical contact is made. This will cause your printer to think the bed is lower than it actually is, and run the nozzle into the bed when the print starts. If you see a deflection during the probing sequence, turn off the printer and restart the print.