Page 1 of 1

Pause command in Gcode for S3D

Posted: Sun Sep 15, 2019 12:27 pm
by B-Hep-Spring
im trying to get my print to stop at a given place which I normally and regularly do on ultimaker and prusa BUT my taz has taken to stopping at given point wait, and then extract the material from printer Most annoying 2 hrs into a 4 hr print but I don't seem to be able to find what's causing it in my code so I did another pause routine

;Pause test
G91 ; set relative
G1 E-2.50.0 F1800 ; Retract
G1 Z50 F2000
G1 X20 Y20 F2000; move to X20 Y20 at F2000 speed
M0 S30 ; pause
G1 E3.0 F1000 ; purge 3mm fillament
G90 ; set Absolut
G92 E0.0 ; re set extruder length


can anyone see a problem with this?? Help appreciated

Re: Pause command in Gcode for S3D

Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2019 7:59 pm
by Aha
What was the result of this code? Try using it to print a single layer. I'm really interested in the same functionality but haven't done it yet. I'm happy to try helping with the code if you tell me what you're seeing?