Possible to display the four auto-leveling values?

Get answers & advice for all of your 3D printing & Free Software needs here!
Post Reply
User avatar
mhristau
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:18 pm
Contact:

Possible to display the four auto-leveling values?

Post by mhristau » Sun Dec 30, 2018 5:20 pm

After G29 in startup is it possible to display the four registered z values as determined by inserting four lines of Gcode within the auto-leveling sequence? ...sorta like:

;This G-Code has been generated specifically for the LulzBot Mini 2
.....
G29 ; start auto-leveling sequence
M117 back left...(? Value)
M117 front left...(? Value)
M117 front right...(? Value)
M117 back right...(? Value)

M425 Z ; use measured Z backlash for compensation
M425 Z F0 ; turn off measured Z backlash compensation. (if activated in the quality settings, this command will automatically be ignored)
M204 S2000 ; restore standard acceleration
G1 X5 Y15 Z10 F5000 ; move up off last probe point
G4 S1 ; pause
M400 ; wait for moves to finish
.....
????

b-morgan
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 8:53 am

Re: Possible to display the four auto-leveling values?

Post by b-morgan » Sun Dec 30, 2018 8:20 pm

Change the "G29" to "G29 V4" or issue the command "M420 V".

User avatar
mhristau
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Possible to display the four auto-leveling values?

Post by mhristau » Thu Jan 03, 2019 3:46 pm

@bimorgan
When you write, "issue the command M420 V", do you mean that I insert as line of Gcode or is there a CURA tool that I haven't learned about?

monsteroyd
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2018 3:30 pm

Re: Possible to display the four auto-leveling values?

Post by monsteroyd » Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:35 am

I would insert that gcode into the leveling gcode.

b-morgan
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 8:53 am

Re: Possible to display the four auto-leveling values?

Post by b-morgan » Fri Jan 18, 2019 6:23 pm

mhristau wrote:
Thu Jan 03, 2019 3:46 pm
When you write, "issue the command M420 V", do you mean that I insert as line of Gcode or is there a CURA tool that I haven't learned about?
It depends on if the application you use to connect to the printer displays the communications between it and the printer. If it does, the easiest is to change the "G29" in the start gcode to "G29 V4". Alternatively, you can add "M420 V" to the start gcode.

If your application doesn't normally display the communications but does have the ability to send gcode commands to the printer (and display the results), then "M420 V" is the command to send (because sending a "G29 V4" will redo the leveling).

If your application doesn't support either of the above options, then you may need a different application. Let us know what you are using and what OS is running on the connecting computer and we may be able to recommend something better.

Post Reply