cura wont start up

Get answers & advice for all of your 3D printing & Free Software needs here!
Post Reply
computer_panda
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2018 12:15 am

cura wont start up

Post by computer_panda » Sat Jan 19, 2019 2:01 pm

had installed on computer for 3 weeks worked fine the day before now the program wont start all i get is
2019-01-19 09_49_52-.png
HELP

Galadriel
Aleph Objects | LulzBot
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:23 am

Re: cura wont start up

Post by Galadriel » Sun Jan 20, 2019 10:56 am

Have you tried a fresh install of the Cura yet? If not I would start there to see if this is just a pathway issue and reinstalling the software will correct things. For this you would want to first uninstall the software then clear your cache before reinstalling, we have instructions for all of these steps based on OS here:
Ubuntu: https://www.lulzbot.com/learn/tutorials ... ion-ubuntu
Debian: https://www.lulzbot.com/learn/tutorials ... ion-debian
macOS: https://www.lulzbot.com/learn/tutorials ... tion-macos
Windows: https://www.lulzbot.com/learn/tutorials ... on-windows

You may also want to check and see if your computer did any updates, I have seen other computer/software updates cause issues with opening Cura before by messing with one of the communication channels or a driver that is needed to run Cura.

vandiere
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:34 am

Re: cura wont start up

Post by vandiere » Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:46 am

I'm having this very same issue. It works the first time I run it after a fresh install but will keep popping up that error message for any subsequent runs. When I uninstall/reinstall, it'll work the 1st run but then I'll get that same QT platform error. I've only gotten this error on my desktop computer (Win 10 1803) but I can't find any information on how to fix it. The Curabot install on my laptop (also Win 10 1803) hasn't had any issues. I've tried older versions of Curabot but those also stop working after the 1st run.

Any suggestions on where to look for an issue with the QT platform?

rocky700
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 11:14 pm

Re: cura wont start up

Post by rocky700 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 11:19 pm

As far I know, I think you need to update the version of the programme and the directory of that has to be cleaned.
The recovery of the data is mandatory and that is why the cura is not getting started on your system.

Post Reply