TAZ5 clogging. Leads to more issues.

Alright, so after about a 2 week wait I got my extruder tool head back from aleph. I made a few successful prints, and let another print go while I was going to sleep. I woke up and it said it was complete, but it was only about half way finished. After hours upon hours of trying to get the clog out with cold pulls, small wrenches, and any other way I could think of, I found a thread in which the user had heated up the hot end, and then used an 18mm wrench to hold the hot end, and a 8mm wrench to get the nozzle off. I attempted to do this, and what do you know, the nozzle stripped. There’s very little threading left on the nozzle.

Now I was wondering, I have a 3mm nozzle and a 1.75mm nozzle from reprapdiscount. Will the 3 mm nozzle fit the lulzbot hexagon hotend? If so, does anyone have any tips on how to get the rest of the nozzle out of the hot end? I’m fairly technically inclined, I’m a mechanic for a living, and have been programming/making/hacking since the age of 11.

So please, any tips on how to fix this. I ordered extra nozzles from makerspace too in case they will fit this hot end. When my taz works its a beautiful thing. I have an art show that I was going to bring it to and show off, but that is in early June. Please help :frowning:

Unless you are printing with really crappy fillament, it is very rare for the nozzle to actually physically clog. If it ever does, the best way to unclog it is to just pull the fillament out of it from the top side when it is warm enough to move, but not hot enough to flow. That usually gets any foreign objects.