I got question, there is a lot of them!

Hey all I was not for sure whee to post this so here it is!

I am new to 3D printing but I do a lot of prop making, prototyping, tinkering, build projects ( metal, wood, plastic, you name it) and about every thing else. I am a jack of all trades but I find my self asking questions all the time. If your not learning something your not doing something.

SO! Here is my situation and questions.

I am looking to get a loan (yes a loan) to buy a 3D printer and supplies and to dive head first in to printing for others and myself because I have a many goals and many projects that I am aiming for. Because I know 3D printing would make many of my processes go faster. I have also looked in to quite a few printers and the print size of the lulzbot Taz 5 comes close but I still need bigger and its open source which is a big advantage. I love me open source. SO!

Q…Lulzbot Taz 5 If I buy this within a few months will there be something bigger or better???

Is the Dual Extruder worth it???

What is the best material to print with when selling right off the print bed. Meaning if I print a custom figure or a replacement plastic part or a custom fixture, ect. ???

Can I expand the LulzBot Taz 5 printing bed area???

Will the NinjaFlex be a good material to print drive belts and other functioning parts like that???

I heard the Taz 5 can print very fine after tuning what can be the finest that it can conceptually print (mm or inches are fine)???

I like the tie die nylon filament look how harsh is that on the standard provided nozzles???

What supplies will be needed for starting out (Generally speaking) ???

What parts goes out or need to be replaced often to keep on hand???

Filament how much should I start with???

Any one know any medium to large scale 3D scanners they could recommend???

What tools if any would I need that may not be provided that comes in handy or is crucial???