Klipper + Input Shaping on TAZ

Has anyone put Klipper on a Rev 1.3L board (taz5) and done input shaping?

Are there STL files for adjustable belt tensioners for the taz printers? Should I make one? What about adxl345 mounts on the bed and hotend?

I’m getting crazy numbers with adxl345 trying to run input shaping and it seems almost like a belt is loose. I have very little Klipper experience on bed slingers. We have Klipper running on CoreXY, CoreXZ and CroXY (crossed, Ultimaker style) printers.

Am I missing something with the stepping or hold/run currents in these 8-bit boards? They are all going to be converted over to IDEX CoreXZ eventually so should I stop wasting my time and just charge forward with converting them?

Part of me wanted to make sure they were printing decent before I completely disassemble them and rebuild from the ground up.

Any input shaping advice for the taz 5 would be greatly appreciated. Including telling me to give up and walk away from the Lulzbot platform for a printer. I need something that can print IDEX and 300x300x200z.

Lulzbot: Do you have any metrics or numbers for igus bearings/bushings being out of tolerance? Should I look to igus to get those answers? I’m wondering if part of my problem is that some of the igus parts have been printed on a bunch and therefore need replacing. But also with how robust these taz 5 printers are, I question if the igus bushings are bad. (possible that prior owner --a school, could have replaced with who knows what parts).

Thanks.

The entire printhead of the taz is loose.

The whole sandwich goes:
Round rod, so the only thing keeping the head from spinning around is the second (round) rod.
Around that round rod is a (high-quality) Igus linear bearing. As it wears, it is less able to keep the head from twisting as there’s space for movement before it’s controlled by the round rod.