Taz5 Hexagon HE:Control of 5v fan???

Hello, I am a modeler /3d printer, also an animator/ code enthusiast with some engineering background(associate degree).

I purchased the Taz 5 for $2199.00 in April, 2015.
I now build my own. I have redesigned almost every piece of the Javelin works. I cannot afford 5 hundred dollars right now. Thank you Jebba for keeping the designs available for reference you have my respect :mrgreen:

All redesigned parts are printed and all electrical leads terminated.

Have been searching the latest version of firmware to find where to control the two heatsink micro fans of my dual extruder.

I cannot find a PID solution or a bang bang solution :bulb:

But, where in the firmware do you control these pins(PWM fan/5v aux)??? config.h, config.h adv., pins? :blush:

The problem is not how to control fans 0 and 1 with the m106 s255 and m107 commands. I want to control the 5v micro fans.This fan needs to slow down about 23% it is cooling my hotend too much. This will reduce the life of a couple components.

Thanks Grem

You’re talking about the hotend heatsink fan? Its supposed to always on… otherwise the heat will creep up from the heater and melt your filament in the hotend.

If its cooling your hotend too much, you’ve got a design flaw.

Hello,
Not being able to control the fan is the design flaw. :laughing: Giving less power to the fan was the objective.#less rpms is not an enormous thing to ask for.

I guess these fans are uncontrollable THROUGH the RAMBo board pins they are assigned? Right. :neutral_face:
micro 5v fan (a front facing fan) too powerful? :question: :ugeek:

Not having some way to control a vital part of a the extruder’s design is a major design flaw? :question:

1.My question was: how do you control these pins that power the 2 micro 5v fans for both extruder heat sinks (aux 5v out and the PWM fan out) in Marlin???
:mrgreen:
Thanks