First layers bubbles issue

Hi everybody, I have been having quite a good experience with the mini overall (except the few times where it screws up calibration by pressing too hard even in between 2 consecutive prints). However today I have been printing consecutively for quite some hours and the last two prints I noticed that the first layers got what I can only describes as either bubbles or clumps of filament giving a really bad result.

Does anyone know what this is due to? have i printed too much in a row (maybe 12 hours)? Should I turn off the printer for x minutes every couple of prints? How do you solve this? The rest of the print is ok…

PLA: 205 / 60 degrees.

Clueless because I am new to the Mini and 3D printing. I wonder if that hobbed bolt they call the grooved feed roll has stuff in the teeth and its slipping when it should be either feeding or retracting filament. I have never cleaned mine, but its not a big deal to take a look and figure a way to clean if the teeth are plugged up.

Which one is the “grooved feed roll”? Is it the green wheel? How do i open that up?

He is talking about the hobbed bolt. If you open the filament latch, you can see a steel bolt with longitudinal grooves cut into it. It’s very visible in the second picture here: https://ohai-kit.alephobjects.com/project/f1bc90e3-9620-49d6-8a18-0442f5f76ae4/#step_5 If you start at the top of that page, you’ll get an excellent idea of how the extruder is put together.