Lulzbot Taz 6 Homing / Bed Level fail

I have a Lulzbot Taz 6 that i was given. I am a printing newbie and while I have scoured the internet for tips and tricks and such I’m stuck.

I have recently printed a bunch of stuff fine - But suddenly I am having issues with my bed even leveling. I’ve tried all the troubleshooting tips there are. I’m at a loss.

Please see the attached videos for what’s happening.

https://youtu.be/gOaJhsYYdxI
https://youtu.be/OTkTmqSvEjI

Video of the Z axis rod things

Still doing more research and looking around for a solution because I am painfully stubborn. I found this post and tried some of the stuff in it and have no idea how to digest the info I was given.

<<< [20:41:42] Probing mesh point 1/4.
<<< [20:41:55] Bed X: -8.00 Y: 293.00 Z: 0.28
<<< [20:41:55] Probing mesh point 2/4.
<<< [20:42:07] Bed X: -8.00 Y: -8.00 Z: 1.25
<<< [20:42:07] Probing mesh point 3/4.
<<< [20:42:20] Bed X: 288.00 Y: -8.00 Z: 2.57
<<< [20:42:20] Probing mesh point 4/4.
<<< [20:42:32] Bed X: 288.00 Y: 293.00 Z: 3.03

The z homing is pretty far off. Could be a few different things related to firmware settings. To rule those out, download the latest Cura LE and set up new profile for your printer. Flash a new copy of the firmware using a USB cable, and using the stock settings for start gcode try a new print. If it still happens, your bed might need to be moved/adjusted back into position.

1 Like

If the nozzle isn’t hitting the center of the Z limit button before probing, then it’s either the wrong printhead selected in the toolhead menu, or the bed is physically mounted in the wrong place.