Many thanks to Lulzbot!

Hi all.

Im new to the forum and wanted to share my experience with you guys with the Taz 4 I purchased 2 months ago.

Ive been using 3d printers for the last 2 years and have currently a Wanhao duplicator and a makerbot clone. These have been great to me with very little issues and only the standard day to day issues that 3d printing gives us.

I decided to spend a little more on a printer than previous purchases and went with the Mingda 4c which was a terrible machine. Even after 2 weeks of them emailing me I managed to complete one print in PLA and not one in ABS. This was soon returned and refunded by a UK supplier.

I then took the decision to purchase the Taz 4 from Amazon and waited for its arrival. After 2 days of playing with the machine all seemed well until I got the dreaded PLA issue of it creeping back up the budaschnozzle so ordered a replacement right away. After the new budaschnozzle turned up I only decided to print in ABS as this was not clogging and had a better success rate.

I sent back the supplied budaschnozzle to Lulzbot for examination to see if it was faulty and waited while I printed only in ABS. I managed to print items without issues but found each layer was not bonding to the next so either had cracks or a printed item that would easily separate from the next layer leaving every print worthless. I tried to up the temp to 232 thinking it would help but didn’t have any luck. After days of playing around with the settings in cura I could only hope that prints would come out OK but they were only average.

I slowly started to loose faith in lulzbot not because of their amazing customer service but the fact I had customers waiting for items that I couldn’t provide. Each item had a flaw and had to be printed in sections on my other printers due to the smaller bed size.