Workhorse Bed is not level after bed levelling

Hi All, I am very new to 3DPrint. I have a Workhorse, purchased back in November. The only mod is that I added a Build Tack mat and then adjusted the offset on Marlin.

I THINK that there is a problem with levelling the bed. In some areas of the bed, parts have a “smooshed” first layer, and when I watch that layer go down the material is almost non-existent, extremely thin (This is the front of the bed)

At the back of the bed, the first layer is thick and I have adhesion issues. Please see the image below. This was a failed test print… two cubes, one in the front left corner and one at the back left. The cube at the back left pulled away halfway through and killed the print. But you can see the differences in initial layers.

Any ideas on how to deal with this? I get no errors from the bed levelling process.

EDIT: OK, I just watched it do the levelling 2X… when it does the second contact with 3 out of 4 of the corners, it’s a very light contact, almost imperceptable.

When it contacts the left-front corner, instead of a light touch, it’s pressing the whole plate down a couple mm. So if it “thinks” this corner is lower, it’s going to press further into the plate.

What could be causing this? If the left front is not electrically connected, will it not error?

EDIT2: OK, I did some significant cleaning of the contact pad and the nozzle, and the levelling procedure looked much better. Re-running my test routine and we’ll see how it goes.

Zojo I’m having a similar problem. I’m having warping issues and I don’t know why (I’m Using Polylite PLA). I notices the same anomaly when the printer calibration proses starts on the first contact point. I thing the problem could be related to the Z offset. What’s your current Z offset (Mine is -1.05)?