Workhorse won't print Amazon ABS

Good afternoon, BRAND NEW to 3D printing. I am a hobbyist now, but looking to introduce new products on my webstore once I get the hang of this. Received my Workhorse, followed the instructional, printed the sample Rocktopuss using the provided sample of PLA. Switched to black Amazon Basics ABS in 2.85mm, printed another sample Rocktopuss, no problems. Then I tried to print other items, and it won’t print with the ABS. Have nozzle temp at 240 for the ABS, it purges the black each time I tell it to, so I don’t think it’s a nozzle issue. The print head does its thing, but no filament comes out. I ran the same file that wouldn’t print in ABS with the left over PLA to make sure it wasn’t a file issue and no issues, printed fine. Tried to do the orig Rocktopuss in the ABS again, no print. I chose the right filament in the “prepare” portion. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

https://reprap.org/wiki/ABS

Keep increasing temperature by 5 degrees until you can manually extrude.
Or until you see ABS dripping out of nozzle.

Make sure you didn’t “strip” the filament at the hobbed bolt.
Stripped filament won’t feed, which obviously then means if won’t extrude.

Once you start extruding, I hope you have an enclosure for your printer.
ABS is extremely sensitive to room drafts and ambient temperature.

“The print head does its thing, but no filament comes out.”
That usually means a clog. Also, it’s possible you have not fed enough filament into the toolhead for the mechanism to extrude.

The thing about troubleshooting these challenges with new 3D printer folks is that most of the challenges with prints are the user’s inexperience - speaking from experience. It took me awhile to learn my machine, tricks and troubleshooting my setup to get good prints.

I am currently about 99% successful first pass – experience matters.

Here’s my general printing with ABS recommendations: