Lulzbot Mini 1 won't connect

I have a Lulzbot Mini 1 with the original print head and I can’t get it to connect to my computer. I did manage to get it to show up as “connected” one time in Cura for Lulzbot, but I could not get the printer to respond to any commands. I will try to share the details of the issue below in a concise manner.
-Printer: Lulzbot Mini 1 with original tool head
-Firmware version installed - 1.1.9.34
-Cura for Lulzbot Edition - 3.6.23
-Windows 11 Pro Operating System

I have been using Cura for Lulzbot for several years with a TAZ 5 and TAZ 6. Both printers work beautifully. An unused Lulzbot Mini came to me, so I added the printer on Cura and tried to connect. A message popped up that said can’t connect to printer. I went through the process of updating firmware, and I have tried to connect many times while watching the console in Cura. The messages show as follows.
-Attempting to connect to None
-Trying to detect 3D printer on COM4
-Attempting to connect to printer with serial COM4 on baud rate 250000
-Can’t connect to printer on COM4
-Closing the USB printer connection
-PrinterConnection.close: cannot join current thread (expected)

I have tried setting the baud rate to different speeds and AUTO with no success. What should my next steps be in troubleshooting the machine? Thanks in advance for your time.

You mention updating the firmware, but that couldn’t happen without connecting.

If it’s an original mini with very old firmware, it needs a baud rate of 115200 rather than 256000. Try manually setting 115200 in Cura and see if that gets it connected.

Thanks for this suggestion. I did try that after reading some other posts where people were having connection issues. I will try again today, just to be sure, but yesterday when I changed the baud rate, I had the same results. I have tried 115200, 256000, and AUTO settings for the baud rate.