Send GCode in Linux to printer

I am wondering what might be the best way to send gcode files to the printer (TAZ 5)? I don’t like to use the SD all the time. Right now I am slicing with Slic3r, but don’t know how to get it to the printer fast.

I am really new to this, but Cura looks nice but is very limited IMHO.

I know this questions is overwhelming but probably you want to let me know what software combination you use for engineer prototyping in Linux or Windows or Mac:

Design:
Blender
Slicing:
Slic3r
Printer control:
Cura

If your using a TAZ 5 what is wrong with Cura? I know it comes in Mac version I don’t know about Linux, same way with Simplify 3D which I use on my MakerGear M2. Neither are Design software, and both have ways to send to the printer via USB or SD card. If your printing a large file or for me anything over an hour I print from the SD card.

I use Autodesk Fusion 360 for design.

I use Cura under Debian with my TAZ 5 almost exclusively. I occasionally use Slic3r and then use printrun on my Debian system to drive the printer. I am using an Intel NUC as my printer’s computer. I’ve attached it to the frame right next to the LCD panel.

On my Mini, I use a Raspberry Pi 2 with Octoprint installed. Then just use the web interface to control the printer and handle the gcode. With a Taz, you should be able to upload direct to the SD card and have it print from there. At least, I think it can do that.

The octoprint setup is nice as it’s networked, so I can print from anywhere. I even have a camera set up so I can watch it print and check in on it remotely. I’ve seen options in it to upload to the printer’s SD card, though I obviously haven’t used them as the Mini doesn’t have one. With the Pi setup, I’m not sure why I would want to vs just storing it on the Pi SD card, but it’s nice to have options.