Sudden bad prints seems related to extrusion, but nothing I try seems to help

…all the things I have tried in relation to bad extrusion don’t seem to work. I’m new to this mini as I’m borrowing from a friend who is on leave in another country for a while and needed storage for it.

So far I have tried all the tricks like:

• Cleaned nozzle with scotch bright pad and wire brush (not while turned on, heated then turned off), i really got up in there and tried to clean out the tip
  • Cold pulls using ABS (I don’t have any nylon) - Nothing crazy came out
  • Dialing in my bed leveling and z-offset
  • Printing with different temperatures in case it has to do with heat creep. Doesn’t matter if I do 185C or 210C, same style issue
  • Took apart the hot assembly to see if anything was loose or dirty
  • Calibrated my E-steps
  • Checked the filament feeder and idler and it seems to be fine, cleaned it up with a blue paper towel
  • I printed all qualities to see if that made any difference, none that I could tell

I’m pretty much stuck.

I decided to just see if I could pull of this 24hour print to complete a dice tower I was working on which printed fairly well on previous pieces, and this happened (see pics in google photo album) where it has a bunch of mini holes. You can see the top piece of the tower is holey while the bottom piece is nice.

[https://photos.app.goo.gl/LU8572U1EqShjqXv7](Bad prints shared album)

Out of curiosity, does your physical nozzle size and filament diameter size match your slicer print settings?

I believe so, the nozzle is a .5mm and the filament is 2.85mm, which is what I have in my Lulz Cura. I’m using a MatterHackers MH Build PLA - new and old stuff does the same thing, so I don’t think it is the filament age or moisture level.