Mini 2 - a myriad of issues

So, I have a number of problems. All at once.

Cannot connect to printer via USB

This is a new problem, and popped up seemingly out of nowhere yesterday. If I have my printer on and plugged into my Ubuntu/Cura/Nuc setup, it doesn’t connect. If I use the ‘lsusb’ command in terminal it detects that there’s a Rambo board there … but in Cura, when I click ‘connect,’ it says ‘connection closed.’ I have essentially the same issue when I plug the printer into my Windows 10 laptop – Device Manager knows something is there, and Cura recognises something is plugged in, but I can’t actually connect to it. This issue has become my #1 priority, as all other issues hinge on it.

Having done a bit of digging, I have added myself to the dialout/tty groups prior to posting here. It made no difference. I’m a novice Linux user, so it’s completely possible I’ve missed something ‘obvious’ in my approach to getting Cura (on Ubuntu) to talk to my printer.

Incidentally, getting CuraLE to work on a Win10 machine is an unpleasant experience (normally I don’t use the printer with my Win 10 laptop – I only installed Cura on it as I’ve taken the printer home). But I doubt that’s news to anyone.

No LCD